CTD #423

Hi, everyone! I’m back with another entry for the Color Throwdown! This week’s colors are red, hot pink, and lime green!

swatch423.jpg

These colors work great for Christmas but also for Valentine’s Day! It’s crazy that we’re already thinking of Valentine’s Day  and it’s not even Christmas yet! But anyways, here’s my use of the colors! Enjoy!!!

phonto-2.jpg

I started by stamping the cat from Newton Nook’s Sweater Weather and cut it out with the coordinating dies. I used a few Copic marker’s to color it in. Then I stamped the sentiment onto a die cut rectangle (Kat Scrappiness Double Stitched Rectangles) and popped it up on the card base in which I stamped a few brush marks int he challenge colors. I love how colorful this card is yet it’s very clean and simple. Thanks for stopping by!

 

4 thoughts on “CTD #423

Leave a Reply

