CYCI #143

Hi guys! Boy do I have something special for you all today! CanYouCaseIt? is having 3 week challenge! This gives you all loads of time to link up to the current sketch challenge! Here it is-

14753669_10210210178026309_3278394588199647614_o

This sketch lends itself to so many styles! I decided to go fairly clean and simple with my take, but with lots of lecture and dimension. I might try some more designs with the sketch, too. I was thinking of making the square a shaker! But, anyways, here’s my take on the sketch!

img_6107

I started by using an embossing folder on my white A2 sized card base. I decided to rotate the embossing folder so it only embossed the middle section of my card, leaving about an inch unembossed on the top and the bottom of my card. This helps bring more interest to the center of the design where my main focus is.

I swapped out the square shape of the sketch and used a tag instead. I used a really old Sizzex die, like the really thick ones, for my tag shape. Then I created a homemade stencil using a cloud border die from Mama Elephant. I used Peeled Paint Distress Ink to do some blending to create a soft cloudy backdrop to my scene.

Frosted Fairy Friends from Lawn Fawn was the set I decided to showcase on my card. I Copic colored all the images using some markers my crafty friend Linda sent me earlier this month. Thanks Linda!!!!! I also used a white Gelly Roll pen to add some dotting detail to all the images.

I popped up the elements onto my tag and stamped a sentiment in Versafine. I also added a banner piece behind it to finish off my card as well as some brown and white baker’s twine on the tag.

I hope you guys like my take on the sketch challenge this week! There’s plenty of time to link up over at CYCI? and maybe you’ll be picked as a winner! Thanks for stopping by and HAPPY HOLIDAYS!!!!!

7 thoughts on “CYCI #143

Leave a Reply

