CDC January Challenge

Hi, everybody! I am so excited to be sharing my very first card as a member of the Craftin’ Desert Diva’s Design Team! This group is so talented and I am so honored to be a part of it. For this month’s challenge we have a beautiful mood board to use as inspiration!

15288706_1852769521605211_7733769785349703688_o

I really love this inspiration because I normally would not use these colors for a wintery card. I love the rich purples and pinks and the beautiful blue jay. He was my favorite picture so I used his colors on my card for today! Check it out!

IMG_6152-2.jpg

 

I started by ink blending using a couple shades of blue Distress Ink and then splattered it with clean water to get an under water look. Next, I needed to make the spinner element. Since I did not have many CDD dies at the time I made this card, I simply traced two circles onto the panel and tried my best at cutting them out and then added the frame I created onto the other distressed panel. Then I stamped the sentiment with Versafine Ink. I picked the narwhal from the Chilly stamp set and colored him in with Copic markers and fussy cut him out.

There are many amazing YouTube videos out there that can explain how to create these slider/spinner cards so I am not going to get into the explanation.

One thought on “CDC January Challenge

Leave a Reply

