Cool Blue Cats

Hey guys! Hope 2017 is treating everyone wonderfully! I’m here today to share a card I made for MFT’s Wednesday Sketch Challenge! Here’s a look at the sketch!

IMG_6201.PNG

This sketch was definitely a challenge, it didn’t lend to my CAS style very well but I made it work! Check it out!

IMG_6200.JPG

I started by die cutting a tag from some wood grain paper. Then I stamped, colored, and die cut the kittens in a basket from MFT’s BB Cool Cat set. This was by far my favorite set of 2016 so I thought that my first card of this year should feature them as well. I popped the die cut image onto the tag and added a sentiment strip below them. Before adding the tag to my card base I stamped one of the brush stroke stamps in blue to act as the large banner price from the sketch. As finishing touches I added a few Kat Scrappiness sequins and some blue bakers twine. Thanks for stopping by!

2 thoughts on “Cool Blue Cats

Leave a Reply

