Gift Card Holder with Craftin’ Desert Divas

Hi, everyone! I am so excited to be posting my very first post as a member of the CDD Design Team! For my project today I decided to make a gift card/treat holder. I plan to insert a Starbuck’s gift card to give my girlfriend for Valentine’s Day, but you could definitely use it for some chocolates or anything else that fits inside. Check it out!

phonto-5.jpg

I’ve never made anything like this before, but it was super easy to do with the Fancy Frame Dies. I used the largest scalloped rectangle to die cut some heavy weight white card stock. Then I scored both of the short ends at 1 and 3/8 inches. This made them able to overlap so I could add some adhesive to secure the gift card. Then I stamped a sentiment and two of the ADORABLE coffee images on the front from the Coffee Break stamp set. I colored them in with my Zigs. I also took a blue Zig to color the scalloped edges to finish it off.

Thanks for stopping by to check out my first posting! Have a great day!

One thought on “Gift Card Holder with Craftin’ Desert Divas

Leave a Reply

