CYCI #145

15289241_10210699082448614_7165042225268647075_o.jpgHey friends! It’s time for another color challenge from CanYouCaseIt?! Eva chose some awesome colors this week! They would be perfect for winter birthday card, but I chose to go with a nontraditional colored Valentine perfect for a friend or family member. Check it out-

phonto-6

I used the ink smooshing technique for the background and popped up the cutest little octopus from Lawn Fawn using some fun foam. I water colored him in with a gray Zig marker, but instead of plain water I mixed in some perfect pearls to make it silver. I did the same thing when I sprintzed on water for the backdrop. And the funny sentiment finished it off.

I was EXTREMELY inspired by Francine’s card below. I didn’t get the same amazing background as she did but it turned out nice. Here is a link to her card! Hope to see you playing along with us! Have a great day!

mft-january-release-replay-francine-1000

4 thoughts on “CYCI #145

Leave a Reply

