Guesting for ColorThrowdown

Hi everyone! I was selected a couple challenges ago to be this week’s guest designer for the Color Throwdown! I’m so excited to be their guest once again!

IMG_6465.JPG

This week’s colors are red, pink, chocolate, and white. Perfect for a Valentine’s Day card. Check it out!

IMG_6464.JPG

I started by white heat embossing the beautiful mums from W+9 onto a white panel. Then I used a few different colors of Zig Clean Color Real Brush Markers as well as some Distress Inks to watercolor. I was not super detailed in my coloring. I wanted a super loose look to my card. I started with red in the center then faded out to a bright pink. I added a brown background around the florals which is my favorite part. Weirdly, brown is one of my favorite colors! Then I added a heat embossed sentiment from Mama Elephant onto a deep chocolate brown strip of paper (free paint strips from Walmart). I cut about an eighth of an inch off the side so I could do some ink blending in my card base. I used the same colors as the painting fading from brown to pink then adhered the watercolroed panel flat onto my cardbase. This was such a super fun project and my first time watercoloring florals like this! Thanks for stopping by and I hope to see you playing along with CTD#428!!!

7 thoughts on “Guesting for ColorThrowdown

  1. I have a son and his name KEVIN too
    wowww
    your coloring is Stunning Kevin
    I wish I can do like you did
    adorable card
    will join the challenge where you are DT or GDT
    you are so talented at coloring
    just looking at your blog all your cards are CUTE and with great colored Images
    Send my regards from Germany
    a Mama from Kevin n Adrian
    Monika

    Like

  2. I’ll just add my 2 cents worth on how amazing your colouring skills are. I love the ombre fade you achieved on your floral images, and the brown shading on the outside edges really make them stand out. Fab card!

    Like

Leave a Reply

