Party Puppy

Hey everyone! It’s been a while since I’ve had time to make a card for some challenges so when I had some downtime today for about an hour I decided to make a birthday card for one of my roommate’s younger sister who is turning 5 or 6. We’re not really sure lol. I used inspiration from Cupcake Inspiration and The Cat’s Pajamas challenges! The themes were plaid and geometric shapes. Check it out!

IMG_6478.JPG

I started by die cutting a couple star shapes, one with a plaid paper from Lawn Fawn. I layered them over a Fancy Scalloped Rectangle die from Kat Scrappiness. Then I stamped and Copic colored one of the rockin’ pups from Mama Elephant. A simple sentiment and some sequins finished it off!

Thanks for stopping by and make sure to check out these awesome challenges! I hope to get back to making cards for fun again soon! It’s been very busy and I can barely keep up with all the DT and guesting spots lately!

img_6479img_6480

7 thoughts on “Party Puppy

  1. What a fun, delightful card! Love the yellow plaid! Thanks so much for joining us at Cupcake Inspirations! Hope you will join us again tomorrow for a new inspiration challenge!
    Debbie, DT Sweetie

    Like

Leave a Reply

