CYCI #147

Hey all! It’s time for another Can You Caee It? challenge! This time Kim chose the colors and they are a classic combo! Red, pink, black and silver!

IMG_6583.JPG

I love our color challenges because they always push me out of my comfort zone- I rarely ever use silver, I don’t know why because I loved using it in this card! Check it out!

IMG_6581.JPG

I started by edging my card base with a silver marker to give it a faux embossed look. Some people run the edges of cards along a Versamark ink pad then heat emboss but I like lazy ways of doing things! Then I stamped the adorable stack of penguins from Art Impressions on a super rate panel and colored them in using my Copic markers. The sentiment that comes with the penguin set is holiday themed so I created my own using Perfectly Penned from Concord & 9th. This is a very CAS card but those cuddly birds and custom sentiment make a bold statement! Hope to see you playing along over on the Facebook page!

2 thoughts on “CYCI #147

Leave a Reply

