Gnomes for MFTWSC 321

Hey guys! If you follow my blog or Instagram at all you know I love Birdie Brown and especially her gnomes. So when I saw the latest MFT Wednesday Sketch Challenge I pulled them out once again to create another card. Check it out!MFT_WSC_321.jpg

I started by stamping MFT’s wood plank background onto the bottom inch of my card base. Then I added a strip of paper that I colored with a Copic to make sure it matched my gnome perfectly above the wood grain. Next, I took a Fancy Scalloped Circle die from Kat Scrappiness and cut it from some black card stock. This die isn’t a frame die so I had to take a separate plain circle die to cut out the center portion to make it into a frame. I added it to my card base as well as some grass cut with a MFT border die and did some soft ink blending for the sky. Finally, I added that adorable little guy with some foam tape.

IMG_6607.JPG

Thanks for stopping by! There will be a few more cards posted today so come back!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

