Birthday Drummer

Hi everyone! Since it’s spring break I’ve had some time to participate in a few challenges. For today’s card I took inspiration from the Fusion Card Challenge as well as the Card Concept. Check them out!

IMG_6681.PNG

IMG_6682.PNG

I really loved the sketch and the letter scramble was perfect to use as the main background panel. The lime green and aqua colors worked well with the kid’s birthday design.

IMG_6680.JPG

I started by stamping the the letters from W+9 with my Stampoholic nano with Distress Ink. Then I Copic colored and die cut the doggy drummer and popped him up on the card. I stamped his little speech bubble with more Distress Ink and added a white heat embossed sentiment strip to finish it off.

Thanks for stopping by! Stay tuned for a few more cards today!

3 thoughts on “Birthday Drummer

  1. You know I loved this when I saw it on Instagram, but I love it here, too!! That pup is downright adorable and your coloring skills are fab (as per usual). Thanks so much for playing along at The Card Concept.

    Like

Leave a Reply

