CTD433

Hey everyone! There’s a new color combo at Color Throwdown and I decided to play along! I saw an amazing card over on Instagram from Kimberly Toney and had to CASE it for this challenge.

IMG_6697.JPG

I really loved how simple the colors were and using Kimberly’s card as inspiration here is what I created-

IMG_6694.JPG

I started by stamping the Doodle Buds from W+9 in Vesafine and watercolored around them using Chipped Saphire Distress Ink. Then I used the Large Thanks die from Honeybee Stamps to create the two toned layered die cut. I LOVE this die. It’s my new favorite word die! I am definitely going to invest in some more very soon. A white heat embossed sentiment finished it off! I added the panel to a kraft card base using fun foam and used a tip from Julie Ebersol (my most favorite designer ever) and curled up the corners for some more dimension.

Thanks for checking out my second card of the day! A third one is coming up very shortly!

3 thoughts on “CTD433

  1. What a great idea to color in the background and leave the flowers uncolored! Great “thanks” too! Thanks so much for playing along with us at the Color Throwdown this week!

    Like

Leave a Reply

