Recipe for MFT Sketch Challenge

Hey guys! Earlier this week I FINALLY got the Recipe For Happiness stamp set from MFT. Justine Hovey was having a destash and I scored this set and a couple other! Thanks Justine!! Anyways, here is the latest sketch from MFT-

IMG_6696

I love that it’s a horizontal sketch,  I typically make vertical cards so it was already a challenge! Check out my interpretation-

IMG_6692.JPG

I started by cutting down some brick patterned paper and rounding the corners. Then I created a wide banner and stamped the pots, pans, and utensils onto it using Brushed Corduroy Distress Ink and did some simple watercoloring to add shading. I wanted to use the soup sentiment so I chose to color up the chef holding a soup bowl and fussy cut him out. I layered him over the right side of the banner and added the white heat embossed sentiment strip to finish it off.

I love this stamp set and I am sure you’ll be seeing it in many more of my cards to come! Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

