Spotlight Watercolor

Hi everyone! Time Out Challenges is celebrating their 3rd birthday with a super challenge! The theme is love/friendship with an optional twist of spotlight coloring.

IMG_6723.PNG

I decided to try some sun ray spotlighting and only color in areas of the “sun rays” for my card. Here’s how it turned out-

IMG_6722.JPG

I started by stamping a W+9 floral on two corners. Then I drew on some pencil lines to guide my watercoloring. I used the Zig Clean Color Real Brush Markers and Distress Inks. A simple sentiment from Mama Elephant cut out with a circle die finished it off!

Thanks for stopping by! There’s still a couple days to play along with the challenge!

2 thoughts on “Spotlight Watercolor

Leave a Reply

