CAS Chef Card

Hello, everyone! I’m back to share a card for a couple of challenges- MFT’s Sketch Challenge and Color Throwdown’s Color Challenge.

swatch443MFT_WSC_333

I really loved the diagonal stripes from the sketch and thought that they would look really cool with some ink blending. So here’s what I came up with-

phonto.jpg

I started by white heat embossing the brick background from MFT and ink blending a couple diagonal stripes to mimic the sketch. I used Squeezed Lemonade and Tumbled Glass Distress Inks. I cut down the panel to fit behind a Single Stitched Rounded Rectangle Frame from MFT. A fun little green accented Chef, also from MFT, along with a coordinating heat embossed sentiment finished it off.

I am really happy to be back to making cards for fun and not just for design teams. This card was very fun to create! Thank you for stopping by and have a great day

2 thoughts on “CAS Chef Card

  1. What a great card, Kevin! I love the use of the soft colors for the stripes in the sketch!! Thanks so much for playing along with us at the Color Throwdown!

    Like

Leave a Reply

