Elegant Congrats

Hello, everyone! It’s time to share another card with you all! I recently bought my first stencil and now I’m hooked! I’ve ink blended, heat embossed, and my favorite- gold acrylic paint. This stuff is magic. It’s so creamy and shiny and sparkly. I love it. I shared a card over on my instagram featuring the same look a few days ago. But here is another card using the same supplies and technique. I used a sketch from Freshly Made Sketches and colors from Color Throwdown.

 

I loved loved the sketch and thought the partial circle shape would be great to use a stencil instead of a die cut or stamp. Check it out-

IMG_6051.JPG

I masked off parts of the Hero Arts stencil and scraped on some paint. After it dried, I added a strip of paper and a die cut congrats from Mama Elephant. Some white splatter finished it off. It was a super quick and easy design but that paint really makes a statement.

Thanks for stopping by!

5 thoughts on “Elegant Congrats

  1. I love your golden stencil and your splashes of white. I also think the strip of pink is a really effective look. Gorgeous! Thank you for playing along with us at Freshly Made Sketches.

    Like

Leave a Reply

