I Can’t Belive It’s Butterfly

Hello everyone! I’m back with another card to share with you guys. This time I used a sketch from (CAS)E This Sketch and  the center column from the new Tic Tac Toe challenge.

IMG_6201

IMG_6202

The sketch is perfect for a clean and simple card. But 6 out of the 9 square in the Tic Tac Toe board really caught my eye and I wanted to create a more layered country inspired card this time around. Check it out-

IMG_6205

I used my newly newly beloved woodgrain embossing folder on a white cardbase before layering on a twine bow. Then a stitched rectangle layer clear heat embossed with a beautiful butterfly image from Crafter’s Companion was added. Finally, a white heat embossed sentiment finished it off. This is typically not my style of card, but I absolutely love it! Look out for more of this style from me soon!

Thanks for stopping by!!

6 thoughts on “I Can’t Belive It’s Butterfly

  1. I like your “new” style, Kevin. All the elements work so well and produced a card with rustic charm. Thanks for playing along with the Tic Tac Toe challenge this week.

    Like

  2. Kevin, what a gorgeous rustic card!! I love it!!With clean and simple, every element has to be perfect and you nailed it!! I’m not sure I’ve ever used these colors together, but I will remember the combo for the future! I especially like how you oriented the butterfly off the side of the card and used it as your circle element for the sketch…great idea!! Thanks for playing along with the Tic Tac Toe Challenge this week!

    Like

  3. What a nice simple card! I’ve never thought of using this embossing folder on white card stock but it looks great! Thank you for joining us at Tic Tac Toe Challenges!

    Like

Leave a Reply

