Glitter Hugs

Hi guys! I have a very classy and sparkly card to share today. I used the current sketch over at MFT as inspiration.

IMG_6216.JPG

I thought the rectangle frame frame would be perfect for a shaker! So here it is-

IMG_6217

I created the frame using two Kat Scrappiness double stitched rectangle dies. I knew I wanted it to be black, but I still wanted to keep the stitching details white. So I cut it from white cardstock and ink blended Black Soot which didn’t get into the stitching lines. Some acetate a foam tape completed the shaker portion. I backed it with some black and white paper from MFT. Some gold and glitzy sequins from KS and diamonds from Honey Bee make for quite the mix. A die cut heart, also from KS, was the perfect stage to show off the HUGS die from MFT cut with glitter paper.

Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

