Watermelon Love

Hi everyone! Color Throwdown has a really fun and summery color challenge this week hosted by the great Amy R. Her photo featured some juicy melons so I just had to make a card with some watermelon elements.

IMG_6356

The colors would also work wonderfully for some florals but I decided to go the watermelon route.

IMG_6339.JPG

I used a couple strips of patterned paper behind my sentiment circle to add some color. The love you circle comes from SSS which I paired with a little mouse from Page Huggers by Mama Elephant. And of course, I made him holding a slice of melon. Finally, a few sequins from CDD finished it off.

I think that this simple design would work well with a lot of the other sentiments from the Circle Sayings set.

Thanks for stopping by and have a great day!

2 thoughts on “Watermelon Love

Leave a Reply

