Polka Dots for Inky Paws #54

Hello hello hello!!! I’ve FINALLY made a card in time to enter into a challenge. The last 7 or 8 card I’ve made have always missed the deadline. A combo of photo laziness and bad lighting is always the culprit. But I’ve managed to get this one done with 2 hours to spare.

I used the Polka Dot challenge from Newton’s Nook as inspiration.

IMG_6647.PNG

Brsides the challenge, I also found inspiration from the wonderful Andrea Shell. She created a beautiful polka for and ink blended shaker that I just had to CASE! Go check her out if you haven’t seen it!

IMG_6646.JPG

I used a circle die to die to repeatedly cut some white card stock and adhered the dots to a panel. Then I used a larger circle to cut a window into the panel so I could create a shaker card. A Distress Ink background and some PPP sparkling clear sequins were the perfect backdrop for the sweet kitten from NN Sweater Weather set. A word die from Mama Elephant in glittery white completed this card!

Thanks for stopping and thanks to Andrea for the inspiration!!

2 thoughts on “Polka Dots for Inky Paws #54

  1. Well, aren’t you just the sweetest?! I LOVE your card! Awesome coloring and ink-blending, and I love that die-cut sentiment! Thanks for linking up with the Inky Paws Challenge.

    Like

Leave a Reply

