Winter Coffee Lovers Blog Hop with Kat Scrappiness

Hey, guys! Today I am sharing a few tags on behalf of Kat Scrappiness for the Winter Coffee Lovers Blog Hop. I was not able to participate in the fall hop so I was very excited for this time around!

IMG_5981.JPG

I started by die cutting three tags with the second smallest sized Double Stitched Rectangle dies from Kat Scrappiness. Then I used the Stampoholic Nano to stamp the cup and and sentiment from Waffle Flower’s Warm Wishes stamp set. Then I used a trio of Zig Clean Color Real Brush markers to make the backgrounds. I used plenty of water to get the soft fade on the tags. I used a gray marker to add some shading tot he cups as well as the steam and to ground the images. Finally, I tied on some black and white baker’s twine to the top of the tags after hole punching them. These will work great for tying onto hot cocoa gifts or Starbucks coffee mugs. Thanks for stopping by and don’t forget to check out the other stops on the blog hop!

6 thoughts on “Winter Coffee Lovers Blog Hop with Kat Scrappiness

Leave a comment