Happy Birday

Hey guys! I’m back with another card to share! This one is for the 3rd birthday of the AAA Cards challenge! I also got some inspiration from Inspired by all the Little Thigs challenge.

I loved the ombre colors on those vases so I tried to create a similar look on this card! Check it out-

IMG_6052.JPG

I used a trio of Distress Oxide Inks to swipe on some color to the background. Then a black and white flamingo accompanied with a labeled sentiment was layered on top with some foam squares. I tied some more black and white in with a strip of washi.

This isn’t my usual style of card making. But I really love it!! I think it would look really cool with a larger stamped image and another colorful background!

Thanks for stopping by!

8 thoughts on “Happy Birday

  1. I love those colours too and you’ve used them beautifully on your card. Thanks for joining in with AAA Cards 3rd birthday celebrations.

    Like

  2. Lovely take on the inspiration! Thank you so much for playing along with us at Inspired By All The Little Things!

    Like

  3. Absolutely stunning CAS design. Wonderful white space teamed with that inky blend of colours which make your image and sentiment pop. the added strip of black and white down the side adds elegant interest and a fun design all round. Thanks for playing along in our 3rd birthday challenge at AAA Cards this week.

    Like

Leave a comment