Pizza!

Hey guys! I have a super fun card to share with you today featuring my all time favorite food group- PIZZA. CASology has a pizza themed challenge this week.

IMG_6291

Unfortunately, I don’t have any pizza stamps so I created my own slice with some Distress Inks! Check it out-

IMG_6288

I cut out a triangle out plain white cardstock and inked on some mustard seed and then some corduroy. A pepperoni trio completed my piece of pizza. A few hand drawn borders and a simple heat embossed sentiment finished this clean and simple card. I think it would be perfect for a gift card from the recipients favorite pizzeria.

Thanks for stopping by and make sure to get your daily dose of pizza in today!

7 thoughts on “Pizza!

  1. Kevin, I love this layout! I don’t own any pizza stamps, wither…but your distress ink slice is perfect! Love the little pepperoni, too! The doodled frame is the perfrct touch. Thanks for joining us at CASology…now go enjoy a slice!

    Like

  2. Simply brilliant CAS card! And your pizza slice looks so yummy. So happy you could play in the CASology challenge this week.

    Like

  3. Wonderful whimsical card. Love the hand drawn border. Ardyth recommended your blog. I’ll be following it now.

    Like

  4. Love this, Kevin! Very creative! Your inking looks awesome on that slice of pizza…made me want to go grab a slice of pepperoni pizza!!! 😉
    Thanks so much for playing along with us again over at CASology!

    Like

  5. Congrats on your well-deserved win at CASology, Kevin! I LOVE how you created your slice of pizza and your bold color palette is fabulous!

    Like

Leave a comment