CAS C&S Color Challenge

Hi everyone! I am so happy to be designing for the CAS Color & Sketch challenge! This is my first challenge as part of the team! The challenge this week was to revisit a color combo from 2016 and reinvent it for a holiday card. I chose the colors from challenge #183.

CC&S_2016-07-21_#183.png

I decided on these colors because I loved the combo and thought it might be challenging to create a Christmas card with them. I decided to use very washed out colors on my card to keep my card very soft. I also used a kraft colored card base to incorporate the taupe.

IMG_5979.JPG

I started by die cutting a panel with Kat Scrappiness double stitched rectangle dies. Then I used my Stampoholic Nano to stamp the homes from W+9’s Holiday Houses stamp set along with a greeting from Lawn Fawn. Then I colored them in with my Copics using a light blue green, yellowish brown, and a slight hint of green for the wreaths.  I popped up the panel on the card base to finish it off.

4 thoughts on “CAS C&S Color Challenge

Leave a comment