Oscar Red Carpet Inspiration

Hi friends! The folks over at AAA Cards are having a challenge all about the Oscars red carpet fashion. This year a lot of gold was worn as usual and I used this particular dress as inspiration –

IMG_6698.JPG

Here’s how I translated  Kelley’s dress into a card using some Honeybee Stamps products!

IMG_6693.JPG

I started by heat embossing the beautiful border florals in gold on both long sides of an A2 sized panel. Then I die cut both layers of the Large Thanks die set in white. I used an old and sort of dried up metallic ink pad that had gold, copper, and silver all in one to sponge on some color to the thin layer of the thanks die. I adhered it to the center and that finished the card! Here is the link to the challenge!

IMG_6699.JPG

Thanks for stopping by!

4 thoughts on “Oscar Red Carpet Inspiration

  1. WOW Kevin! This is stunning! I love the gold embossing on the white. Always a favourite. I love how you took inspiration from the picture to create your card. Thanks for playing along with us at AAA Cards!

    Like

Leave a comment