Celebrate

Hey, crafters! I wanted to make a masculine wedding card today and here’s how it turned out!

image.jpeg

Most weddif cards are full of flowers, ruffles, and pretty things. So I thought I would change it up a bit and make something a little more gender neutral. This card could also be used for a birthday or other things that are in need of a celebration!

I used the cue card form CASology and took inspiration from Lisa’s card from their design team.

So I started by adhering a piece of black polka dotted paper to my top folding A2 sized card base. Then I popped up a piece of plain white cardstock that I cut to have a diagonal edge on the right side. For the sentiment I used a rub on from my stash. This was a VERY clean and simple card. I wasn’t feeling too creative today but I still like the look of it. I’m sort of running out of ideas with the stamps I have so I think it’s time to get some new ones! Anyways- here’s a link to the  challenges in entering in with this card!

image

http://casology.blogspot.com/2016/06/week-203-congratulations.html?m=1

image

http://addictedtostamps-challenge.blogspot.tw/2016/06/challenge-199-cas.html?m=1

Supplies-

White Cardstock- Recollections

Patterned Paper- American Crafts

12 thoughts on “Celebrate

  1. Well, I think this is a classic card for any celebration! I love the masculine colors on this version, and it is such a versatile design it could be used repeatedly using different colors for any occasion! Great CAS card!! Thank you for joining in the fun at CASology this week!

    Like

  2. Clean, crisp and fabulous! I always struggle with wedding cards particularly since I feel like they should be ruffly and flowery and that’s so not me. This is so much more my style! Thanks for playing along with CASology this week!

    Like

  3. Kevin your design is such a great example of a clean and simple gender neutral card. There is always a need for a card like this one and so right that it could be used for many occasions. Thank you so much for sharing with us at this week at CASology!

    Like

  4. Congrats on your well deserved win at CASology, Kevin! This is such a great design for a masculine wedding card!!!

    Like

Leave a comment