I Dig You

Hey everyone! Today was a very busy day in the craft room! I finished three cards in one sitting which is very unusual for me!! Here is the first- I use this sketch from MFT as inspiration!

mft_wsc_319

I really loved this sketch and when I was scrolling through Instagram I stumbled upon the amazing Julie Ebersol and wanted to case one of her designs featuring a wash tape background. Here is my version with one of my favorites, the shovel gnome from You Gnome Me.

IMG_6536.JPG

I started by laying down the washi onto my white card base. Then I Copic colored and die cut the gnome. I popped him up along with a coordinating sentiment that I white heat embossed and Distressed Inked. I really love this layout and will definitely use it again soon!

One thought on “I Dig You

Leave a comment